Kenyan Premier League

Kenyan Premier League

The Kenyan Premier League (KPL), also known as the SportPesa Premier League (SPL) for sponsorship reasons, is a professional league for men's association football clubs in Kenya. Standing at the top of the Kenyan football league system, the league was formed in 1963 under the Kenya Football Federation but is now controlled by the Football Kenya Federation. It is contested by 18 clubs and operates on a promotion and relegation system with the Kenyan National Super League. Gor Mahia are the league's current champions and most successful club, with a record 17 titles to their name. The league was mostly stable until the late 1990s and since then its performance had been considered below average, with many of the league's clubs having little or no finances to support themselves. However, when SuperSport became an official league partner, the league has taken on a more serious role with teams becoming professional and the majority of the clubs managing to get kit sponsorships. This saw the level of competition improve compared to past periods. Seasons 2019-2020 2020-2021 2021-2022 2022-2023 Teams AFC Leopards -11 APS Bomet -11 Bandari -11 Bidco United -11 Fortune Sacco -11 GOR Mahia -11 Homeboyz -11 Kariobangi Shar -11 KCB -11 Kenya Police -11 Nairobi City St -11 Nzoia Sugar -11 Posta Rangers F -11 Sofapaka -11 Talanta -11 Tusker -11 Ulinzi Stars -11 Wazito FC -11 Key () Missing Artwork (- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork () Team Complete Trophy Icon Fanart Banner Other Links Facebook Twitter Website

Current Season




Next Event

Last Event


Kenyan Premier League

© 2022 - ALLSTAR GAME Watch sport full HD online free. Watch latests event games sport stream online - All Rights Reserved